Spring Cleaning: Transitioning My Wardrobe from Winter to Spring

With the official arrival of spring today, I took the liberty of cleaning out my closet and breaking out some of my spring wardrobe staples. I figured if the weather won’t catch up to the calendar, my wardrobe may as well. With that in mind, I kept some of my winter clothes around but I also picked up some new great pieces for spring.

Here’s what I kept…

chambray

1. J.Crew’s Keeper chambray shirt

Like it’s name says, this shirt is a keeper. I purchased it last fall and I’ve worn it countless times since. This is an item that I intend to keep in my closet year-round.

2. My puffer vest

I kept my vest around for those spring days in New England that are warm, but not warm enough to ditch the jacket. Throw a vest over a button down or light sweater and your ready to go.

2. Miz Mooz Bailey Boot

boots

These have been my go-to boot all winter, and I’m going to wear them well through spring. Any pair of short boots can transition into spring by pairing them with some sheer tights, a dress and a jacket.

Here’s what’s new…

1. Gap’s 1969 printed legging skimmer jeans

I’ve only worn these jeans two times and I can’t even keep track of how many compliments I’ve received on them. They are super comfortable and the perfect fit to wear with heels or flats.

floral pants

2. Bright flats

I just picked up a pair of bright flats from J.Crew Factory in a light orange color. I will definitely be on the lookout for some more fun colored flats! They are the perfect way to add a splash of color into any outfit.

3. Classic Trench

This is actually an item that I’ve been shopping for, but I haven’t found the right one yet. If you have any suggestions where I can find a nice trench, maybe in a fun color, please comment and let me know!

One thought on “Spring Cleaning: Transitioning My Wardrobe from Winter to Spring

Leave a Reply

