Quick and Easy Dinner: Seared Tuna Steak with Warm Couscous Salad

photo-6

This dinner was just too delicious and easy for me not to share. The most time consuming part of this recipe was going to the grocery store to pick up the ingredients!

The recipe for the Warm Couscous Salad was from a fellow blogger, Chantelle Grady.

Image

Pine nuts can be quite expensive (they were $8.99 for a small container at my local grocery store!), so I compromised by using Near East’s Toasted Pine Nut Couscous.

For the tuna steak, all you will need is about a tablespoon of olive oil and some seasoning. I used lemon pepper seasoning for mine, but its just as good with some salt and pepper. Lightly coat both sides of the raw tuna steak with the seasoning. Heat the oil on medium heat (so it doesn’t burn). Once the olive oil is sizzling, place the seasoned tuna steak in the pan and cook each side for about 2 minutes, more or less depending on how raw you eat your tuna.

Alltogether, this meal took about 15 minutes to prepare. The best part about it was that there was plenty left over for lunch the next day! I will definitely be making this meal again sometime soon.

Hope you all enjoy! Let me know if you have some similar recipes, I’d love to try them!

One thought on “Quick and Easy Dinner: Seared Tuna Steak with Warm Couscous Salad

  1. I love tuna! I haven’t actually cooked it though — my guy really doesn’t like fish or their smell — so I mainly order it at restaurants when we go out. I love the sound of the couscous salad, especially with so much goat cheese and pine nuts!

Leave a Reply

